News

             

Upcoming Guild Events

MARCH 2019
March 8 (Fri) 7-10 PM Photography Club
March 17 (Sun) 5-7 PM Song Circle - Tony Apostolaros
New date -- March 18 (Mon) 6-8 PM Savory Affair Dinner
March 19-20 (Tues-Wed) Marie Natale workshop Watercolors:  Loose, Luminous and Colorful
March 22 (Fri) 8-10 PM Acoustic Concert Series - Clan Siubhne with Charles Farrell and John Curran
March 27 (Wed) 7-9 PM Monthly Meeting and Demo - Jennifer Santa Maria: Ukranian Egg Decorating just in time for Spring
March 30 (Sat) 10-4 PM Juried Photography Submissions/hanging
March 31 (Sun) 10-2 PM Juried Photography Show Judging

APRIL 2019
April 7 (Sun) 1-4 PM Reception - All Galleries - Juried Photography Show
April 12-13 (Fri-Sat) Joe Gyurcsak Workshop - Oil Acrylic & Pastel
April 12 (Fri) 7-10 PM Photography Club
April 19 (Fri) 8-10 PM Acoustic Concert Series - Jean/Peter Morris & Barbara Paskin
April 21 (Sun) 5-7 PM Song Circle - Tony Apostolaros
April 24 (Wed) 7-9 PM Monthly Meeting and Demo - Narcissus Florist: The Art of Floral Arranging
April 28 (Sun) "Welcome to Spring" Victorian Tea

MAY 2019
May 5 (Sun) 1-4 PM Reception Gallery 1: Diane Schultz, Pastel Artist "Land and Sea"
                                                   Gallery 2: Sandy Mormorato "Scenes from Seaside"
                                                  Studio Gallery: Members' Show, Artist's Choice
May 6-9 (Mon-Tues) Charles Reid Workshop
May 10 (Fri 10-4 PM) Renee Leopardi Workshop - Pastel Landscapes
May 10 (Fri) 7-10 PM Photography Club
May 13 (Mon) Marcie Falconetti Gourd Workshop
May 17 (Fri) 8-10 PM Acoustic Concert Series - Jim Crawford, Singeer/Songwriter
May 19 (Sun) 5-7 PM Song Circle - Tony Apostolaros
May 22 (Wed) 7-9 PM Monthly Meeting and Demo - Kim Cesaretti: Close Focus, Flowers in Acrylic

JUNE 2019
June 2 (Sun) 1-4 PM
Reception Gallery 1: Kathleen Tobin "Work of Body" Lino Cut Prints
                                                     Gallery 2: Travis Applegate "Life is Art" Mixed Medium
                                                     Studio Gallery: Members' Show, Artist's Choice
June 10 (Mon) Marcie Falconetti Gourd Workshop
June 14 (Fri) 7-10 PM Photography Club
June 17-18 (Mon-Tues) Jim Mahla - Journaling Workshop
June 21 (Fri) 8-10 PM Acoustic Concert Series - Bill Doerge and Friends
June 23 (Sun) 5-7 PM Song Circle - Tony Apostolaros
June 26 (Wed) 7-9 PM Monthly Meeting and Demo - Deborah Gerbman: Cake Decorating Artist - Beginning and Beyond





 

 

2019 Officers and Trustees

Officers for the 2019 Year


    President - Annmarie Dario
    Vice President - Judy Lepore
    Treasurer - Arlette Malivernier
    Recording Secretary - Marilyn Domilski
    Corresponding Secretary - Carol Colvin
    Membership Secretary - Wendy Kovacs

Guild Trustees

Carol Ann Oporto
Mary Jo Austin
Russ Whitman
Leslie Ovechka
Tamara Woronczuk
William Kobasz
Marcie Falconetti
Kathleen Tobin Smith
Robert Henne
Peggy Trerotola

 

 

Letter from the President

March 2018 President Letter
 
Hello Guild members and happy spring!
Spring is almost here and I am looking forward to longer days, earlier sunrises and later sunsets. Daylight Savings Time is March 10 and the official spring date is March 20. I am ready, aren't you? It seems that we all need more hours in the day to do what we enjoy.
We had a wonderful Member’s Show and Workshop Participants Art Exhibition in February. Our Gallery Committee is looking for some volunteers to help with our monthly shows. Contact Geri Ambrose if you are interested.

We are having our first fundraiser, the Savory Affair Dinner & Cooking Demonstration on March 11th, 6-9 PM at the Serenity Cafe, Toms River. I hope to see everyone there.
Our winter classes are coming to a close and this Spring we are offering some great classes and workshops. We are always looking for new classes, workshop and demos to offer our members. If you have any ideas we would love to hear your suggestions. Drop me an email at info@ocartistsguild.org. Without you, the Ocean County Artists Guild could not be the success we are today. I encourage members to participate in our events and I thank you all for being a part of my art family.

March 11th is Arts Advocacy Day - Join ArtPrideNJ.com and JerseyArts.com two great free resources.
AnnMarie Dario
Ocean County Artists Guild

Attention All Artists

If you plan on dropping off new work for the Gift Shop, please notify Kath Gregitis first. Kath will then come in to inventory your work into the book.

Thank You,
Kath Gregitis
732-244-6296 
Aisha745@aol.com